Hawaii Film Blog

Tuesday, November 21, 2006

New Leaders at the State House of Reps

The State of Hawaii House of Representatives recently issued a news release announcing its new leadership. Here's a rundown of who's in charge of the committees that pertain to film-related legislation. The 2007 legislative session will open on January 17th, so get to know these people now!

Tourism & Culture Committee (TAC)
Ryan I. Yamane
Vice Chair: Joey Manahan

Economic Development and Business Concerns Committee (EDB)
Kyle Yamashita
Vice Chair: Glenn Wakai

Finance Committee (FIN)
Marcus Oshiro
Vice Chair: Marilyn Lee

And the overall House leaders are:

Speaker of the House: Calvin Say
Vice Speaker: Jon Riki Karamatsu
Majority Leader: Kirk Caldwell
Majority Floor Leader: Blake Oshiro

It's Official: Hawaii Boasts 15-20% Film Tax Credit!
Public Testimonies Have Clout
Hear, Hear on Hearings
So That's How Bills Get Passed!
Brush Up Your Legislature!
Schoolhouse Rock Redux
Legislative Alphabet Soup
How a Bill Becomes a Law

Like this post? Be social & share it:
digg   Reddit   del.icio.us   NewsVine   Technorati