Hawaii Film Blog

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

Conference Meeting on Film Bill

The conferees for SB2570, SD2, HD2 (15-20% production tax credit) have been named. They are:
* House: Representatives Jerry Chang, Jon Riki Karamatsu, and Kyle Yamashita, Co-Chairs
* Senate: Senators Carol Fukunaga, Chair; Brian Taniguchi, Co-Chair; David Ige, Bob Hogue

Also, a conference meeting has been scheduled to decide the bill's fate:
Date: Friday, April 21, 2006
Time: 10:00am
Place: Conference Room 423, State Capitol

See the full
hearing notice. Note that this is a decisionmaking meeting only and no public testimony will be accepted. For more info, call 808-586-6673.

15-20% Tax Credit Bill Passes House Floor Vote
>> Film Bill: The Final Frontier

Like this post? Be social & share it:
digg   Reddit   del.icio.us   NewsVine   Technorati