Hawaii Film Blog

Thursday, July 14, 2005

"Lost" Gets 12 Emmy Noms

ABC's hit show "Lost," shot entirely on Oahu, Hawaii (yes, even the interiors), garnered 12 Emmy nominations today, making it the most-nominated drama series this year. Here are its nominations:

1. Outstanding Casting For A Drama Series
April Webster, C.S.A.
Mandy Sherman, C.S.A.
Alyssa Weisberg
Veronica Collins

2. Outstanding Directing For A Drama Series
"Pilot" (Part 1 & Part 2)
J.J. Abrams

3. Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing For A Drama Series
"Pilot" (Part 1 & Part 2)
Mary Jo Markey

4. Outstanding Music Composition (Dramatic Underscore)
Michael Giacchino

5-6. Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
* Naveen Andrews as Sayid
* Terry O’Quinn as John Locke

7. Outstanding Drama Series
J.J. Abrams, Executive Producer
Damon Lindelof, Executive Producer
Bryan Burk, Executive Producer
Carlton Cuse, Executive Producer
Jack Bender, Executive Producer
David Fury, Co-Executive Producer
Jesse Alexander, Co-Executive Producer
Javier Grillo-Marxuach, Supervising Producer
Sarah Caplan, Producer
Leonard Dick, Producer
Jean Higgins, Produced by

8. Outstanding Sound Editing For A Series
"Pilot" (Part 1)
Thomas E. deGorter, M.P.S.E.,
Chris Reeves, M.P.S.E., Sound
Gabrielle Reeves, Sound Editor
Trevor Jolly, Sound Editor
Paul Menichini, M.P.S.E., Sound
Roland Thai, Sound Editor
Marc Glassman, Sound Editor
Maciek Malish, Sound Editor
Troy Allen, Sound Editor
Stephen M. Davis, Music Editor
Pat Cabral, Foley Artist
Cynthia Merril, Foley Artist

9. Outstanding Single-Camera Sound Mixing For A Series
Michael Moore, Production Sound Mixer
Scott Weber, Re-Recording Mixer
Frank Morrone, Re-Recording Mixer

10. Outstanding Special Visual Effects For A Series
"Pilot" (Part 1 & Part 2)
Kevin Blank, Visual Effects Supervisor
Mitch Suskin, Visual Effects Supervisor
Archie Ahuna, Special Effects Supervisor (congrats Archie!)
Jonathan Spencer Levy, CGI Supervisor
Benoit “Ben” Girard, CGI Supervisor
Laurent M. Abecassis, CGI Supervisor
Kevin Kutchaver, Visual Effects Compositor
Steve Fong, Visual Effects Compositor
Bob Lloyd, Visual Effects Compositor

11-12. Outstanding Writing For A Drama Series
* "Pilot"
J.J. Abrams, Teleplay by/Story by
Damon Lindelof, Teleplay by/Story by
Jeffrey Lieber, Story by
* "Walkabout"
David Fury, Written by

Like this post? Be social & share it:
digg   Reddit   del.icio.us   NewsVine   Technorati